Skip to main content

Coming on June 12/13: Live Global Webcasts Launching Java EE 7

Posted by editor on May 31, 2013 at 1:22 PM PDT

Following the development of Java EE 7 has required reading lots of different posts about the different JSRs that are part of Java EE 7. On Wednesday, June 12 (or Thursday, depending on where you live), you'll have an opportunity to familiarize yourself with Java EE 7 in one sitting, by attending Introducing Java EE 7, a live global interactive webcast that will happen twice: at 9 AM Pacific Time (17:00 UT, June 12) and at 9 PM Pacific Time (05:00 UT, June 13). So, no matter where you live, you'll be awake for at least one of the webcasts.

The keynote address will include speakers from Oracle, IBM, Infosys, and Java User Groups (which have participated actively in Java EE 7 through the Adopt-a-JSR initiative). The webcasts will also include hour-long interactive chats on the following topics:

  • Scalable, Dynamic HTML 5
  • Increasing Productivity
  • Meeting Enterprise Demands

In addition, 17 on-demand JSR breakout sessions that provide an overview of the key Java EE 7 features will be available. These breakout sessions will each be about 15-20 minutes long. The topics include:

  • JSON
  • WebSocket 1.0
  • JAX-RS 2
  • JSF 2.2
  • Servlet 3.1
  • Expression Language 3.0
  • Batch 1.0
  • Concurrency 1.0
  • JMS 2
  • JPA 2.1
  • Admin Console
  • EL 3.0
  • EJB 3.2
  • CDI 1.1
  • BV 1.1
  • JTA 1.2
  • Interceptors 1.2

You need to register for the webcasts in order to attend.


Subscriptions and Archives: You can subscribe to this blog using the java.net Editor's Blog Feed. You can also subscribe to the Java Today RSS feed and the java.net blogs feed.

-- Kevin Farnham (@kevin_farnham)