Skip to main content

Live Online Maven courses in Australia/New Zealand and Asia

Posted by johnsmart on January 18, 2010 at 10:29 AM PST

"No matter whether you are just adopting Maven and Nexus in your development infrastructure or have been using it for a while, you can benefit from having your team trained by Maven experts."

Over the past six months, the new new virtual-classroom Maven training courses have proved to be tremendously popular. Delivered in real-time by Sonatype instructors in two four-hour sessions, they offer a great way to get your team up to speed with Maven. And starting on the 27th of January, I will be running these courses in collaboration with Sonatype at a time better suited to Australia, New Zealand, and Asia.

There are two modules available:

MVN-101 Maven Mechanics

This course of two half-day sessions is ideal for programmers who work with Maven projects and need to understand how to work with an existing Maven build. This class is also appropriate for Maven users who are interested in Maven fundamentals. It comprehensively covers Maven installation and configuration, explains the motivation behind Maven and gives an overview of related development tools. You will leave this Maven tutorial equipped with a full understanding of the Maven Project Object Model (POM) and a firm grasp of the underlying fundamentals of this development kit including:

  • The Maven lifecycle
  • Maven plugins and goals
  • Dependency Management
  • Multi-module Maven projects
  • The contents of the Project Object Model (POM)

 

This course is scheduled for January 27 and 29,2010 from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Tokyo Time. That's 12pm-4pm in Sydney, 2pm-6pm in Auckland, and 9am-1pm in Singapore.

So Enroll Now!

MVN-201 Designing Development Infrastructure

This course follows on from MVN-101 course and covers more advanced build automation topics. This course is ideal for Development Infrastructure Engineers who are responsible for maintaining enterprise development infrastructure, or anyone wanting a more complete understanding of Maven. It includes topics such as:

  • Advanced multimodule project architecture
  • Configuring your build with profiles and properties
  • Enforcing standards with the Enforcer plugin
  • Maven Reporting
  • Scripting in Maven
  • Installing and configuring a repository manager (Nexus)
  • Installing and configuring a continuous integration server (Hudson)

 

This course is scheduled for February 3 and 5,2010 from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm Tokyo Time. That's 12pm-4pm in Sydney, 2pm-6pm in Auckland, and 9am-1pm in Singapore.

Enroll now!

We can also run these courses in a special session exclusively for your team members, tailored to your specific requirement - just ask for details.

Related Topics >>